How To Find Your Niche In Kaneva

Posted on October 27, 2008. Filed under: advice, Business | Tags: , , , |

I’m a big fan of niche marketing, niche business, just niches in general.  Trying to target one specific thing and be the best at it was some of the best business advice I ever received.  I don’t like being a small fish in a big pond – I prefer to be the only shark in a tank filled with feeder fish.

A little more explanation and how this relates to Kaneva – I could be a club owner in Kaneva, but there are hundreds of club owners in Kaneva and I really have no ideas on how I could make myself stand out above the rest.  I could be a builder in Kaneva, sure I know how to move things around and layout the tiles, but I can’t texture worth a shit – so asking for payment to do this is kinda out of the question.

The first step in trying to find your virtual world niche is defining what you are good at.  I’ve been told that I “have a way with words”, so writing seems to be a good fit for me.  It took me a longggggg time to come up with the idea of a Kaneva Blog – sure there are other Kaneva publications out there, but I really didn’t see any blogs dedicated to it.  Hell, I’ve been in Kaneva for over 2 YEARS and just finally got around to writing a blog about it.

The second step in trying to carve out your niche in Kaneva is to become the best at what you do.  If you are good at something that a lot of people do, narrow down your feild to cater to something more specific.  This will cut back on competitors.

Even if you don’t have to narrow down what you do, you still need to identify your competitors and find a way to make yourself stand out.  I made myself stand out by using a blog format instead of a .pdf that doesn’t allow for open dialogue with readers.  I also like to think that my writing sets me apart from the other publications.

The third step, once you’ve dominated your niche, is to expand.  How can you expand what your good at through other avenues?  Recently, I launched Kanevian Blog Television (KBtv).  Right now there is only musc playing on the station – but there are plans for somethings that will be much more interactive (and hopefully more entertaining).

In Kaneva there are many “jobs” you can work yourself into:

  • writer
  • club host
  • club manager
  • club owner
  • dancer (erotic or otherwise)
  • dj
  • photographer
  • videographer
  • wedding coordinator

The list goes on, and on, and on – and I’m hoping to see it expand even more.

What I want to find out from the readers:

Have you carved out your niche?  Are you dominating it?  Why or Why not? – Let me know in the comments

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “How To Find Your Niche In Kaneva”

RSS Feed for The Kanevian Blog Comments RSS Feed

Beyond “finding your niche” lies “creating your life.” One of the main things I like about Kaneva is that there is a wide variety of things to do. If you’re like me and don’t like to be pigeon-holed, you can do a wide variety of jobs concurrently, or serially, and don’t need a “niche” at all. : ))

I found mine–just be me and do what I enjoy
which is building on my home which is also my
hangout. Also to try to spread some smiles
and laughs around. Makes every aspect of the
game nicer.

Keep Smilin’ 🙂
Flower

I’m new In World. But the first week I was in I found out that I’m a pretty good promoter for clubs and was lucky enough to find a Kaneva job doing just that. I love talking to people and having fun. So, that job suits me just fine. 🙂

I’m aiming to be kaneva’s first funeral coordinator myself!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

