Extreme Home Makeover – Kaneva Edition

Posted on September 29, 2008. Filed under: building, design, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , |

Well… kind of.  In the ABC television series “Extreme Home Makeover”, one family who’s been hit hard by bad luck and circumstance is given a completely remodeled home.  In almost all cases the home is torn down and rebuilt.  In this edition of Extreme Home Makeover, I am not helping some unfortunate Kanevian (although this may be a contest in the future).  I am simply re-doing my digital abode.

Sometimes you just get bored with your space, or you are just inspired when you get to visit one of the many well designed/built homes in Kaneva.  In my case, it is both.  The first thing that I did after signing back into Kaneva after my short vacation, was to remove everything from my living space.  I mean everything.  I even set all patterns back to default.

Luckily,  I did not have a lot of “stuff” in my Kaneva apartment, so the job of “demolition” was quite simple.  Over the next few weeks (possibly months) I will be showing off the re-design and looking for feedback – positive or otherwise.  During this time of rebuilding, I will also try to interject some design and building tips for the inexperienced – or those just wanting to learn more.  For now, enjoy the view of what an empty Kaneva city loft looks like.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Extreme Home Makeover – Kaneva Edition”

RSS Feed for The Kanevian Blog Comments RSS Feed

I uploaded a shirt and when i tried it on then it looked like a normal template, what do i do?

If you are sure that you actually filled in the template (and didn’t color outside the lines) then open a ticket with Kaneva tech support. I don’t work with and/or for Kaneva so I’m not much help to ya there.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

