Full Disclosure

Posted on September 12, 2008. Filed under: About, Communication | Tags: , , , |

As a follow up to my posts about Why You Might Want to Join a Group in Kaneva and Why You Might Not Want to Join a Group in Kaneva, I think it is only fair that I give full disclosure as to my affiliations in Kaneva.

After weighing the options between whether to join and what group to join, I did decide to become a member of the Kaneva Mafia.  The main reasons behind this is because I have been friends with many of the mafia members (some for almost 2 years).  I share similar interests with many of them and a good portion of them subscribe to my brand of humor.

Does this make me any less of an individual?  I don’t think so.  I mean, no one tells me what to wear, who to talk to, where to go, who to be friends with…. I’m an adult so being told what to do wouldn’t sit to well with me.

Even though I am a member of the Mafia, my opinions will still remain my own…. and stay unbiased.  Infact, I would like to challenge my readers.  If you think I am putting some sort of spin on whatever I am writing about, based on my affiliations – PLEASE TELL ME…. I encourage an open dialogue on this site!.

And just like the disclaimer on my FAQ page regarding Kaneva –

Any views stated on this site are that of my own and not of The Kaneva Mafia, its members, leadership, or associates.

So, consider yourself fully disclosed – I can only speak what I believe to be the truth and would not want anyone mislead by what I have to say.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Full Disclosure”

RSS Feed for The Kanevian Blog Comments RSS Feed

I hope that I’m correct when I include myself in the peole you’ve known almost two years! We are glad to have you join us for parties and to help spread the positive word of the Mafia. I’ll make sure you dont bleed your Mafia Love over into the blog! 😉 Oh, and.. FIRST!

I am glad to have you part of the family.. And you let me tell you what to do ;-).. just kidding.. I hope we are close enough friends to be close for a very long time. I love spending my days with you making you smile. Mwah!

Thank you for being my friend and FINALLY joining me/us. Makes me very happy.

Sorry I think the clans and groups are an excuse to exclude others and in some cases act a bit high school-ish by treating others as inferior. I’ve seen this too many times in the Mall and complained to CS with little response.

http://kanevasteals.wordpress.com/


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

